[Eng Sub] Siege in Fog Ep 16 & 17

To the world, Yi Lian Kai is a rich playboy who cares very little about his filial responsibilities, compared to his talented elder brothers and who falls in love with the daughter of a government official who has fallen out of favor. Qin Sang, on the other hand is his unwilling bride who he used every means possible to marry, despite the fact that she still harbors feelings for her crush who disappears without a word. In the beginning of this coerced marriage, she rejects all his advances and gestures of love, but they slowly develop a stable partnership through the chaos from the constant battles for land and power between the different warlords. Things get complicated when Qin Sang’s old lover returns under a new identity and becomes her husband’s subordinate. Adapted from the novel Siege in Fog by Fei Wo Si Cun.

Recap: Qin Sang plans to elope with her crush Pan Jianchi when she arrives at Yong Nan however, Yi Liankai finds out out it after Min Hongyu overhears a conversation between Qin Sang and a store owner from Yong Nan. But after the kidnap, Yi Liankai discovers that perhaps Qin Sang would be in greater danger if she remains by his side and gives her ferry tickets to send her on her way. Except he changes his mind…. Qin Sang still insists on leaving until Min Hongyu threatens her to remain. But things don’t go as smoothly in Yong Nan as Yi Liankai had hoped. Although Qin Sang is back by his side but after Qin Sang runs into Fu Rongcai at the Chen Residence in Yongnan, his secret involvement with a plot which disgraced her father and destroyed her family may come back to haunt him and threaten his relationship with Qin Sang further…..

Ep 16

Ep 17

21 Comments

  1. Thank you <<333!!! QS is too muddleheaded sometimes!! She is smart but sometimes she's so dumb, like I understand she is piased but pointing a guy at YLK is not going to tell her why she marry him. I think YLK doenst know that when they frame QS's dad that it was her dad. Sometimes YLK can be so sweet and a jerk at the same time. Well this is the case for period warlord drama for the OTP! They love and hate each other, but can't bear to leave too. So many dark secrets and schemes in this drama!! I read a rumor the ending is going to be sad :(!!! Omg my heart!!! It looks like alot of side characters is going to die too. The episodes ate getting intense! Thanks subbers!!! I appreciate your hard work :).

    Like

  2. I read that many of the scenes l, many were QS & YLK scenes, were cut due to regulations? That’s why sometimes the story a bit off. I also saw a scene where they were young and met on the bridge, they both wore students uniform, QS & YLK, I think that was their 2nd option of ending? But I don’t know since they cut it. I wish I could watch the whole uncut scenes though.

    Like

  3. Thanks for the update! Whew, things are getting complicated. From that meeting at Mr. Fan’s – I took it to mean that Yi Liankai and Fu Rongcai both worked on the plan with Yi Liankai picking out the person and Fu Rongcai getting the job to pull it off. But maybe we haven’t seen everything yet . . .

    Like

    1. I think it was YLK who came up with the plan but FRC is the one who chose QS’s father (you can see that he pointed at her faher name) and get the job done. Like you said, we haven’t seen anything yet so I’m not sure that YLK knew that It’s the name of QS’s father or not. But from what I saw from his face I think he didn’t know-my bias for YLK lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for your hardwork! It really made my day ❤

    since first ep I can see that QS has some feelings for YLK (may be not love but some feelings as you can see it from the scene that QS’s best friend said that the way she treats YLK has changed after the event at the mountain). I feel relieved that YLK did no wrong with QS’s father cause if he did with QS being like this, I’m afraid that she will never forgive and love him.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. oh well, they changed a lot from the nove making the characters without faults. In the novel YLK was really violent, forced QS to marry him by ruining her father whereas, in the drama, YLK is likeable and sweet

      Like

  5. So I originally liked Hong Yu because she’s strong and smart. But now that she’s trying to parade Lian Kai around, she’s looking shameless. No bueno. She actually snitched on Qing Sang, again not kewl. I love how Lian Kai let Qing Sang go and two seconds later he’s running after her ^.^ I don’t understand his obsession. Sure she’s super cute, but she straight up told him she doesn’t love him and yet he’s adamant on keeping this “marriage”. Maybe when the story unfolds, I’ll have a better idea. Lastly, I can’t believe Lian Kai is the reason Qing Sang’s dad went to jail! Story is getting even more saucy >.< Thank you so much for subbing! I absolutely love the intensity of their relationship =)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. As usual thanks for your hard work. I don’t get QS she gets upset at YLK for telling her to leave but also has the nerve to ask PJC to elope with her too do she just want the best of both worlds? *rolls eyes*–make up your mind woman!. Perhaps YLK should’ve married MHY instead at least she is willing to do a lot more for him and isn’t as stupid smh. On another note, Yay! We’re getting close to a better progress of their relationship.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment