Chef Fang Ep 16

Synopsis: Fang Yi Shao is an orphan girl who is a talented chef, but unwittingly gets forced to marry infamous young master Shen Yong as a substitute bride. Coincidentally, Shen Yong had inadvertently saved her from being kidnapped before, becoming her savior. With her culinary and martial arts skills, she wins the hearts of her in-laws and eventually Shen Yong himself. Yi Shao strongly believes in Shen Yong’s good nature, contrary to rumors. Under her influence, Shen Yong changes his wayward ways to make a name for himself in this heartwarming and comedic story. (synopsis from mydramalist)

Ep 16

https://mega.nz/file/mF13VIIT#8R0yzMUcT3TY8CeXad763ERvcWF3xTDRb2IEANGEz-c

9 Comments

  1. Aaah… it’s so sweet of him to learn and cook the soup for her.
    I love that his parents really care about Yi Shao and were worried when they found out she was sick. They are your dream in-laws!

    Like

  2. Thank you for subbing this episode, how often do you do a sub for an episode?
    Can you do episode 17 today/tonight please. Going through a lot right now and I just want something to cheer me up. Thank you.

    Like

  3. Can somebody tell me which episode did she confess that she was tricked into marrying him? I don’t seem to recall seeing it on the previous episodes. I only recall his dad figuring out that she’s not Fang Yao.

    Thank u for subbing another ep btw. Can’t wait for the next one.

    Like

    1. I believe her husband figured out quite early on I think around ep 5-8 that she wasn’t the real Fang Yao and then asked her if Master Fang was her godfather or sth along those lines and she said yes. She never confessed she was tricked into marrying him though.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeap, that is what I remember too. He thought she’s adopted that’s why she keep talking about her dad as a gambler or something. I thought she confessed and I just missed it somewhere. I’ve watch all the previous episodes 4x each. So there’s no way I would’ve missed it if she did. Just wanted to double check anyway. Thanks for the reply

        Like

  4. Was so excited when I saw this new episode of Chef Fang out! Am anxiously awaiting the next subbed episode. Thanks to everyone whose hard work makes it possible for us to enjoy these wonderful episodes.

    Like

Leave a comment