[Eng] Beauty Private Kitchen Ep 1

Synopsis: Song Yu Die (Zheng Shuang) is a renowned chef in Hangzhou city with a mysterious identity. She grew up learning how to cook from her adopted mother who is also a brilliant chef and the owner of the famous restaurant Tianxiang restaurant. Her sweetheart Li Ma (Ray Ma) is the adopted son of her mother and she knows that they will marry when they grow up. However things change when she encounters Prince Zhao Yuan Qing and Li Ma heads off to the battlefield to build a career for himself. Meanwhile beneath the prosperity, a threat lurks in the background and together with Li Ma, Zhao Yuan Qing she may have to make the ultimate sacrifice to save it…..

To switch on the subtitles: Please press the settings menu (top right corner), then subtitles in the menu, then English

NB: Thank you Kiriasian Drama subs for providing the timing! (They will be doing the spanish subtitles)

Translator notes:

  1. Tianxiang restaurant: If we translate the name directly it means the The restaurant of Heaven’s taste
  2. The white egrets flies towards the blue sky: Part of a poem about spring, also a kind of mockery against the brothel as he seems more interested in his paintings than the brothel itself.
  3. I say you’re fat and you pant at me: It’s a type of banter where I call you something and you really think you are that
  4. Look how bright….shines against your face: This is a line from a famous love poem

Video

18 Comments

  1. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers to write content available for you? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write related to here. Again, awesome web log!

    Like

  2. Wow. I’m enjoying this drama so much and it’s only the first episode. I’m only here because of Zheng Shuang.

    Like

  3. I get this error: The page you’re looking for is either restricted or doesn’t exist. Watching in the US. Is this a regional restriction? If you have any solution please let me know. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a comment