[Eng] Love and Redemption Ep 7

Synopsis: 1000 years ago, the God of war and the Star of Mosha fought against each other during a bitter battle that almost upturned the way of the world. However at the end of it, both had disappeared mysteriously. 1000 years later, their reincarnations are born into the mortal realm. Chu Xuanji was born into the world lacking the ability to understand or receiving information from the 6 senses leaving her clueless to the world and inept. She befriends Yu Sifeng, the most skilled disciple from the Lize palace who falls in love with her despite the consequences that would occur if he falls in love with a woman. Meanwhile, the demonic realm are preparing themselves to revive the star of Mosha in order to overthrow the Heavenly realm once more and soon the events of the past catches up to them….

Notes:

  1. Inner disciples v.s. outer disciples: There is a strict hierarchy in cultivating sects and they are often divided into 2 different types, the inner disciples and outer disciples. The inner disciples have better resources and more one to one time with the master of that school/peak. For example Xuanji gets more undivided attention from Senior Hao Chen whereas the other outer disciples do not

Video

< Prev Next>

29 Comments

  1. Ever thought about subbing “Royal Highness” starring Yuan Bingyan and Jiang Jinfu? All the regular movie sites like Dramacool, Asiankiss, etc did not provide translation for this series.

    TQ for your effort especially with regards to “Love and Redemption”. You have a follower here.
    -Bingyan fan

    Like

  2. You and your passion are simply amazing! You’re always above the other websites with the translation when it comes to the popular dramas. Keep up the good work and take time to relax as well! I’m an authorized translator, but unfortunately not for the Chinese language.

    Like

  3. Nice sub! And nice work. Thank you so much for continuing the subbing for this drama. I had been working on subtitles too as one-woman-team. It’s tiring and taking a lot of time even for a 5 mins show. I can’t offer much, but if you need help especially for the typing or/and timing, i’ll be glad to help. (^_^)

    Like

  4. I couldn’t thank you enough. I keep refreshing your page several times a day hoping you can upload more than one episodes a day.

    Like

  5. Hi there!

    Thanks so much for subbing this drama. Your work is very high quality and commendable! Much appreciate your time, efforts, and passion for sharing! 🙂

    Jenny

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Omg. This is getting very exciting!! I had a hunch Hao Chen wasn’t a simple senior disciple (might
    I add, HANDSOME) just by the way he looks at Xuanji. Can I cry a river for my man Si Feng??

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I was looking everywhere for English subtitles on this show and found this awesome site, thanks for the hard work and great interpretations, this show has me hooked and can’t wait to see the next episode subtitled. Thanks guys and BTW does anyone know if you can request a show subbed? There’s a show called (Demon catcher Zhong Kui) that came out a few years ago but has yet to be subbed anywhere.

    Like

    1. Hi I’ve been meaning to make an announcement. As you know I’ve been very busy so I had to halt the most unpopular drama which unfortunately is beauty private kitchen because from the stats I can see that only a dozen of you are watching it every week. However I will still be uploading love and the emperor as usual for all the food drama lovers and will commence with beauty private kitchen once I’m done with love and the emperor. Hopefully that should be done by September. I am sorry for the inconvenience this has caused but I don’t have enough time as I am pretty much a one woman team at the moment.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment