[Eng] Love and Redemption Ep 12

Synopsis: 1000 years ago, the God of war and the Star of Mosha fought against each other during a bitter battle that almost upturned the way of the world. However at the end of it, both had disappeared mysteriously. 1000 years later, their reincarnations are born into the mortal realm. Chu Xuanji was born into the world lacking the ability to understand or receiving information from the 6 senses leaving her clueless to the world and inept. She befriends Yu Sifeng, the most skilled disciple from the Lize palace who falls in love with her despite the consequences that would occur if he falls in love with a woman. Meanwhile, the demonic realm are preparing themselves to revive the star of Mosha in order to overthrow the Heavenly realm once more and soon the events of the past catches up to them….

Notes:

  1. The snatched melon is the sweetest: There is a chinese saying that the snatched melon is not sweet which is used to persuade people to not force the person they like to reciprocate their feelings because the fruit of the outcome will not be nice. Brother Liu is just playing with that phrase
  2. The chinese will often put food in someone’s bowl if they are close to you to show some camaraderie. However it’s not done as often now due to hygiene reasons. Instead in restaurant there’s often a chopstick/spoon in each bowl which people use to get the food they want to or put it in other people’s bowl if it’s out of their reach. FYI: I laughed out loud when SF put a tofu in XJ’s bowl because there is an internet slang which literally translates to eat your tofu which means touching/harrasing someone. Perhaps SF is throwing in a subtle hint there to say that XJ can now freely touch him?
  3. So sour: Internet slang which means I’m envious/I’m jealous.

Video

Link 2

https://cloudvideo.tv/qggqd74fy7ih

<Prev    Next>

59 Comments

    1. Hi it may be because of your cache.
      Some troubleshooting advice:

      I find the best browser to watch this in is Chrome
      Clear your cache time to time and close your entire browser after you’ve done so. I find that dailymotion takes up a lot of storage space. You can learn how to do that here: https://www.refreshyourcache.com/en/home/
      Also check that the scripts and add blockers. Flashblock and Noscript often blocks dailymotion videos from playing

      Like

  1. Omg. This was the episode I have been waiting for!! Finally! I’m sooooo happy for my FengJi! Looking forward to more of Xuanji’s innocent behaviors LOL…

    Like

  2. Omg 😱 why do I feel like Hao Chen likes Xuanji by the way he acts, specially when Sifeng is involved, but I could be wrong 🤷🏻‍♀️.

    Like

  3. I bow to you to show respect for all your hard work 🙇🏼‍♀️, thank you this has become a daily treat! I’m guessing when you say “internet slang” you mean current slang terms they have incorporated into the drama. Wish I could pick all this up when it occurs but then I would need to both learn Mandarin and learn more about Chinese culture along with reading Weibo etc.. 😅🤣

    Like

  4. I’ve been watching the raws then coming here for the subs… oh how I mistranslate things in my head hahahaha!

    I cannot wait till you get to episode 15 …. *dies inside*

    Like

  5. Thank you admin for all of your hard work to bring us this drama internationally! I look forward to your release of new episodes everyday, (believe me, sometimes, l double check multiple times a day, hoping to get lucky with 2 episodes 😅) Thank you for making my quarantine days less dreadful and lonely. I now have something to keep me entertained and something to look forward to everyday… THANK YOU! ♥️

    Like

  6. I don’t think I have told you lately how awesome you for subbing this.
    BTW, I would really like to support you all the great work so let me know if there is a patreon or kofi or something.

    Thanks

    Like

Leave a comment