Mysterious Love Ep 2

Synopsis: Quirky and adorable theater actress Ruan Nian Chu meets Li Teng the cold intelligent founder of a bodyguard hire company. However he was the man who had seemingly died saving her 5 years ago when she accidentally stumbled the illegal activities of a gang, who now lives under a different name. Ruan Nian Chu still loves him and thus embarks on the dangerous journey to discover his secrets and to face the gang who separated them 5 years ago. ~~ Adapted from the novel “Ban Yin” (半吟) by Ni Shui Qian Liu (弱水千流)

Notes: 

  1. Sister-in-law: Doesn’t mean that she’s the wife of his biological brother, this is usually the way the chinese addresses the wife/girlfriend of their older male friend or boss as they would often address their older male friend or boss, brother
  2. As if a tree made of metal has blossomed flowers: This is a chinese idiom to describe something that is unlikely to happen actually happening

17 Comments

  1. Thanks a ton. Please keep on subbing, there are many people waiting for this drama. I hope you finish it since its just 16 episodes.

    Like

  2. Ms Alice hi. Thank you so much for subbing. Don’t rush if you’re so busy. Hope you’ll have many blessings in your life. We appreciate you taking time to sub this drama for the international audience. Be safe & healthy.

    Like

  3. Please post all episodes I really wanted to watch this drama I have being searching this drama about two weaks but finally I found it please don’t delay it anymore I really wanted to watch this drama

    Like

  4. Thanks for the subbing this drama. I’ve been searching all the websites .You really make my day. Really looking forward to next episodes

    Like

  5. Thank you so much for subbing this drama. After the first 2 subbed episodes, I even started watching the raws, because I am loving this drama. I am really grateful that you chose this drama as a project!

    Like

  6. Muchas gracias por el capitulo, estuve esperando durante mucho tiempo subtitulos para este drama y por fin los encontre (lo mejor es que a mi parecer estan bastente bien hechos).

    Like

  7. Thanks so much for all your hard work subbing this episode! I wonder who is the little girl? I don’t think she is Li Teng’s daughter. Niece maybe? Or Friend’s child?
    I don’t really understand how Ruan Nian Chu got the coin from 5 years ago that was in the flowerpot? How could she have kept it when she had to swim to shore?
    Just FYI, There was a line of dialog missing in the subtitles at around the 18 minute mark, after Li Teng said something like ” So you want to test me.”
    Can’t wait for the next episode!

    Like

Leave a comment