[Eng] Miss Truth Ep 30 & 31

Synopsis: Set in the Tang Dynasty, Ran Yu is a noblewoman who becomes interested in forensic science after her Mother’s mysterious suicide and begins to solve murder cases. She meets a judicial official and an assassin by chance and finds true love through the course of searching for the truth.

Apologies for the delay!

Translator notes:

  1. Deity Luo: Her real name is Fu Fei and in legends she was the partner of the god of the yellow river she was known for her beauty and was once the female idol of the men in ancient china.
  2. The princess is the descendant of the dragon and phoenix: Means she was the daughter of the Emperor and the Empress
  3. Jaggery: Asian sweet dessert made either from cane sugar or cane juice.
  4. Either you die or I will: He may mean it literally, although often it’s used just to describe the ultimate battle
  5. Could it be, the mantis stalks the cicada with the oriole right behind: This is a chinese proverb which refers and warns about paying too much attention to a narrow goal and forgetting there may be a greater potential threat lurking behind you who will profit from your efforts.
  6. The weather grows cold as Han songs fill the air….However only embarrassment is left under the red makeup: This is the entire Valentine poem by Sui poet Jiang Zong. Please note it’s just my interpretation of it
  7. Ep 30 missing line around 15mins 01 seconds when Xiao Song asks Bai Yi for the time. Bai Yi replies it’s 5am.

Ep 30

Ep 31

< Ep 29  Ep 32>

23 Comments

  1. Thank you so much for doing this! Love Miss Truth drama. Please re-upload episode 30 and 31 in 720p quality. All other episodes go to 720p quality but not Episode 30 and 31. Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m kinda angry that I binged on this show up to the latest subbed episode. I should’ve take my time so I don’t have to wait painfully for the last 5 episodes to be finish with subbing. Btw Thankyou PP for your hard work. I really appreciated.

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for the subs! I’ve been rushing through the series as it’s so enjoyable. Aithout you, I’d have missed it.

    Like

  4. Thank you PP!!! Your notes are the icing on the cake!
    The shadow play was so cute! XS can’t help being there for RY even if he feels so deeply betrayed… It’s so painful to see them like that! In the other hand, this made RY realized she loves XS so I’m good with that!

    Like

  5. Did Ran Yan’s kidnappings reached number 10 yet? The whole Damsel in Distress Trope is getting real old
    This was such a good drama, but the last few episodes were just rushed and there are a lot of incoherences, such a shame 😦

    Like

  6. Thanks so much for the 2 eps!! I was so happy to see the email notification.. I have only watched the first of the two, but I am kind of annoyed at the track this show is taking.. I know they need trouble between the two in these last eps.. but I don’t enjoy seeing a previously intelligent, and deservedly proud woman begging and crying , clinging and being treated badly . Xiao Fish has always helped her behind the scenes and has told her he cares for her, but he has really mostly been pretty cold and callus to her face. So to see him add cruelty to it is just not fun for me. I get he feels betrayed and jealous, but he knows she is calculating and clever ( at least she used to be) so he should have heard her out. I am prob alone in this, but that’s what this is making me feel.:)

    Like

    1. Also, I wanted to say , I have always thought she never gave the real pearl. I could be wrong, but she has repeatedly said she didn’t betray Xiao fish. And he didn’t take the time to look in his heirloom that was handed back to him to see if the pearl was there.

      Like

  7. Thanks PP for the hard work. Such a nice surprise to wake up and noticed 2 subbed episodes. There are a lot of things that happen this 2 episodes, especially the big reveal of who is the veiled lady. It seems that whoever is the evil master planner, is after XS.
    The shadow play was so cute, it’s nice to see Ran Yang having to pursue XS for a change. She doesn’t give up easily, does she? XS is so badly hurt that you can see his usual confidence demeanor with RY is eroded away. He is now questioning himself, rather than his usual cocky self. I love the change actually cos it shows growth in their relationship.
    Just musing, did RY plan to sell her body to get XS to take her seriously regarding the missing SF and her cousin? Hence why she turns up at his place after her bath? Was it because XS says to her, it takes more than just shadow play and choosing the food that he likes to get him to take her seriously?

    Like

    1. I don’t think so… I mean I hope so! LOL! The other ones said she needed to kneel down and beg for his forgiveness so I guess she went to his place to do so and then even ended up serving him wine so she already humbled herself according to her character and she knows XS is a gentleman, he would not take advantage of the situation so I like to believe she was not up to sell her body…

      Like

    1. like the previous eps…have watched these repeatedly….
      why would XS chose not to speak with RY … shes willing to open up… and shes miserable..aà

      cant comprehend his actions…
      and he looks exhausted juggling his mind between his ministry, and that of saving RY…

      aaah…. this drama is addictive…

      Like

Leave a comment