[Eng] Love and the Emperor Ep 15 & 16

Synopsis: Li Xia, an employee in a startup video game company is trapped inside the new virtual otome game that her company has developed after a few bugs prevents her from leaving the virtual world she was transported into. There, she meets the Emperor and the lead male character of the game who has disguised himself as an eunuch to try and escape from the stifling court affairs. After saving her from drowning twice, she and the Emperor strike up a strange and comedic relationship which slowly blossoms to a sweet touching love story.

Notes:

  1. A bright moon rises above the sea, I think of my friend from far away who sees it too: This is a line from a famous Tang love poem. It borrows the feelings evoked from appreciating the moon to express love. The next few lines speak of a pair of lovers separated and their only connection is the moon that they can both see despite being far away.
  2. Wash my ears and listen to you: It’s a courteous way which means he will listen intently

Ep 15

Ep 16

10 Comments

  1. Thank you for subbing this awesome drama~ I wasn’t sure what drama to watch and was browsing your site after watching Love and Redemption. I’m glad I watch this drama. Thank you sooo much!

    Like

  2. I should be sleeping but here I am binge watching this drama. this is pretty good~

    The moment between li xia and yang mo?( I think that’s how I spell their name ) is soooo cute~~~

    Like

  3. L&R is first at moment, but this makes for such a nice change as it’s so much fluffier (even in the dramatic parts). Thank you for your continued translation!

    Like

  4. I have a wireless keyboard that was siting in my lap… lets just say it flew. Luckily I don’t need to buy a new one after launching it into the air haha…..ha.

    Thank you so much for the updates!!

    Like

  5. Thank you so much for all your hard work to bring us these episodes! How is this archery contest going to turn out? Looking forward to the next eps.

    Like

Leave a comment