[Eng] Love and redemption Ep 56

PLEASE DO NOT REUPLOAD MY VIDEOS. If you see them floating around in youtube or facebook or any other places other than here please do help me report these channels or try and direct them here. That will be much appreciated. It will give me more motivation to work and hence faster subs because instead of sitting around trying to calm down from the frustration and stop ranting about people stealing my work I can focus on the important stuff. Thank you!

Synopsis: 1000 years ago, the God of war and the Star of Mosha fought against each other during a bitter battle that almost upturned the way of the world. However at the end of it, both had disappeared mysteriously. 1000 years later, their reincarnations are born into the mortal realm. Chu Xuanji was born into the world lacking the ability to understand or receiving information from the 6 senses leaving her clueless to the world and inept. She befriends Yu Sifeng, the most skilled disciple from the Lize palace who falls in love with her despite the consequences that would occur if he falls in love with a woman. Meanwhile, the demonic realm are preparing themselves to revive the star of Mosha in order to overthrow the Heavenly realm once more and soon the events of the past catches up to them….

Some troubleshooting advice:

  1. I find the best browser to watch this in is Chrome
  2. Clear your cache time to time and close your entire browser after you’ve done so. I find that dailymotion takes up a lot of storage space. You can learn how to do that here: https://www.refreshyourcache.com/en/home/
  3. Also check that the scripts and add blockers. Flashblock and Noscript often blocks dailymotion videos from playing

Commentary from the subber: Another episode about the Star of Mosha and a bit about SF’s real identity

Notes:

  1. Mandarin ducks: In traditional chinese culture female and male mandarin are believed to be lifelong companions and will not change their companion unlike other ducks so they are a symbol of conjugal affection and fidelity in a relationship.
  2. Orphaned hatchlings and half dead rats: Chinese idiom which means something inferior and not worth mentioning.
  3. Red gold birds: I can’t find any reference to it but I believe they are inspired by the Indian mythical creature the Garuda. So they are not phoenixes and will still be restrained by phoenixes as the phoenix is believed to be the king of all birds

Video

<Prev                                               Next>

37 Comments

  1. That plot twist towards the end had me gasping out loud! Did not see that coming at all. I knew he had to be a celestial being obviously, but that?! WoW! SF I knew you were special.

    Thank you so much subbers!

    Like

  2. *Shock* This drama always surprise me with twist and turns. I love it~!! The scene where Qinglong and Tengshe fighting in the background is pretty funny~

    I wish they make this drama a bit longer, I don’t mind if they added 50 more episodes on how Jidu exact revenge on Bai lin.

    Thank you so much for all your hard work in subbing this drama. This brought joy to my life watching this drama and watching it with good quality sub~ Much appreciated~ ❤

    Like

  3. these latest episodes.. I’ve to fast forward the video.. i can’t bear to watch the love between sifeng and ‘current xuanji’.. it make me laugh.. hahahaha

    Like

  4. Thank you!♥ That was a big reveal at the end. Si Feng’s dad’s always come through lol!
    This episode really made me understand LouHou Jidu’s pain and anger. He wasn’t a bad person and was betrayed and destroyed by somebody he trusted. His fury is very understandable. I feel so sorry for him.

    Teng She was so funny as usual bickering with Qinglong and helping SF.

    Like

  5. My heart really hurt for Louhou Jidu and maybe the few minority who rooted for him all the way as i actually like him and want him to be happy…For me he is the prime victim of ths whole drama and Bai Lin will never trully understand what he took for him…Not only was he betrayed by his best friend and one he loved in such a vile way,killing his own kind and having to live his whole life with the imense guilt of doing so but he also lost his body because that is his body no matter what…Sifeng says that XunJi is the sole one who makes him be kind but i disegree as he was at his core a caring and kind man and still is just that he is still suffering and in pain and can’t even get an answer from the one who hurt him most…Not to mention that now he put this facade of being evil,ironically like Bailin and all the others expect of him to hide his own pain while very few actually look at him as a living person and not call him XJ again and again that i find his persona tragic…
    I’m really curious if Sifeng in his true persona would have accepted LouHou Jidu as his true self if he regained his soul back after the tribulation or not…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree Lou Hou Jidu is a victim of Bai Lin’s mahnations. This episode made feel so sorry for him. I can understand why he is so angry.

      Like

  6. Thanks for your hard work ! Sifeng with his golden wing is so handsome, I tried watching other dramas of Cheng Yi, but I still cannot move on from Sifeng yet, and cannot concentrate on the stories of the other dramas,so I keep coming back here again and again..Now there’s one thing I don’t understand, how come Sifeng is both a demon and a celestial?? That too the son of the heavenly emperor..does it mean when he was stripped of his celestial form to undergo tribulations with Xuanji,he became a demon red gold bird?? And how come the other celestials don’t recognize him at all??? Ugh…now my head is spinning

    Like

    1. I think in this drama there’s a thin line between a celestial and a demon. If you have your celestial mark/ form / status then you are a celestial if you lose it you are become a mortal or a demon or devil. I think it’s only in this lifetime that he’s a red gold bird demon, which coincidentally is the same as his form in heaven. Yes it’s very strange. Same with Dijun too Tengshe couldn’t recognize his mortal form because he lost that bearing/aura of a celestial so he was only able to figure it out in the end through guesswork before Dijun casts a spell to reveal his mortal form. I think it’s the same with SF

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, not only in this drama, it seems to me in Chinese mythology demons do not seem to be inherently evil, contrarily in Christian teachings they are evil incarnate usually with beastly physical forms and always looking for a chance to do harms to humans…and as for Sifeng,I believe much of his condition, like having a celestial thing within him, which even he doesn’t know maybe due to his heavenly emperor father

        Like

    2. When one undertakes tribulation in the Lower Realm aka mortal one it leaves behind their celestial persona so SiFeng was reborn in his last tribulation as a hibrid (Mom was human Dad demon bird) ,don’t know if this was what the writer intended as to make a parallel between his tribulation persona and real one(As usually Gods give little importance to who they were after they return to their own body)

      Like

  7. Finally 4 ep left😂😂😂

    On Fri, Sep 25, 2020, 9:48 AM Productive Procrastination wrote:

    > ProductiveProcrastinator posted: “PLEASE DO NOT REUPLOAD MY VIDEOS. If you > see them floating around in youtube or facebook or any other places other > than here please do help me report these channels or try and direct them > here. That will be much appreciated. It will give me more motivatio” >

    Like

  8. I think what revealed in this episode is probably the only time I had that “eh? wait the sec” moment … I guess BaiLin knew all along who SiFeng was in heaven but did he “forget” how SiFeng in his celestial form as XiXuan helped God of War and went down to mortal realm to experience 10 lifetime tribulations with her?

    I mean, not only they have the same face but they’re both from the golden red bird tribe 🤔🤔 unless the “Main God”, who turned out to be SiFeng’s real dad in heaven, “blinded” BaiLin then it doesn’t make sense how the heck did BaiLin didn’t know SiFeng is XuXian?

    I’m just wondering 😅

    BTW, thanks again for the English subtitles. The one I saw in one of those YouTube channel was so horribly translated it was hard to fully understand the whole meaning. That’s why I keep coming back to your site to rewatch all the rest of episodes. 🙏🏻😁

    Like

    1. I think he regarded XiXuan of little importance and looked down on him being half demon so didn’t care much for him so he forgot of him…Maybe also he considered he took separate tribulations…

      Like

  9. I sear Bai Lin Dijun is such a ************! there is just no chance that this ******** will ever reflect on his action. I really really hate him.

    Like

  10. Thank you soo much!! And that reveal towards the end.. omg. I hope the heavenly emperor punishes bai Lin severely. Not only is he the cause of louho jidu’s hatred and all the problems they’re experiencing right now, but he also interfered in xuanji’s and Sifeng’s last tribulation, and continued to harm Sifeng throughout it!

    Like

  11. Wow this was an awesome episode! Super shock and happy that Sifeng is the heavenly prince. But can’t believe Dijun didnt remember him. Did they all forget or something???

    Watching these dramas makes me want to learn the language. Love it so much!

    Thank you for subbing.

    Like

  12. What!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳……Sifeng is even the heavenly prince!!!!……the son of the heavenly emperor! Wooow!!!!!…….Bai Lin deserves serious punishment!!!!!!!!!……..I can now see what will make the heavenly emperor show up……he has been hiding for long…..oh dear what a huge chunk!!!!

    Like

Leave a comment